Our Leadership

Episcopal Day's Board of Trustees

Episcopal Day’s Board of Trustees is a talented group of dedicated individuals who work together as a team to govern the school, ensuring its current and long-term success. The Board holds the school's long-term strategic vision 'in trust,' providing resources, setting policy, and assuring financial strength in order to promote the mission of the school.

List of 15 members.

  • Photo of Nicole Magaddino

    Nicole Magaddino 

  • Photo of Stuart McLaughlin

    Stuart McLaughlin 

    Vice Chair
  • Photo of Lija McBride

    Lija McBride 

    Vice Chair and Chair of the Committee on Trusteeship
  • Photo of Ingrid Mazul

    Ingrid Mazul 

    Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee
  • Photo of Gerri Wong

    Gerri Wong 

  • Photo of Kirk DeClark

    Kirk DeClark 

    Chair of the Development Committee
  • Photo of James Evangelista

    James Evangelista 

    Chair of the Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Committee
  • Photo of Carla Hoblit

    Carla Hoblit 

  • Photo of Steve LeSieur

    Steve LeSieur 

  • Photo of Mohamad Makhzoumi

    Mohamad Makhzoumi 

  • Photo of Martha Phillips

    Martha Phillips 

    Chair of the Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Photo of Johanna Ravelo

    Johanna Ravelo 

  • Photo of Sara Shank

    Sara Shank 

    Chair of the Head's Evaluation Committee
  • Photo of Sarah Solum

    Sarah Solum 

  • Photo of Jeffrey Wilson

    Jeffrey Wilson 


Ralph Wales, Head of School
Reverend Dr. Eric Hinds, Rector
Caroline McNally, Senior Warden
Meghan Crowell, President, Day School Parents' Association

The Day School Foundation Board

The Day School Foundation (DSF) was established as a non-profit, tax-exempt charitable foundation in 1995. Its purpose is to manage funds raised by Episcopal Day in support of the School’s operations, educational programs, and facilities.

David Willard, President
John Fernandez, Treasurer
Aidan Viggiano, Member
Rob Calleja, Member

School Administrators

List of 7 members.

  • Photo of Ralph Wales

    Ralph Wales 

    Head of School
  • Photo of Cheryl Adenekan

    Cheryl Adenekan 

    Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Photo of Amber Stancliffe Evans

    Amber Stancliffe Evans 

    School Chaplain
  • Photo of Cherie Patterson

    Cherie Patterson 

    Director of Finance & Operations
  • Photo of Will Robinson

    Will Robinson 

    Middle School Director
  • Photo of Tish Scola

    Tish Scola 

    Director of Admissions & Enrollment
  • Photo of Victoria Trevor

    Victoria Trevor 

    Lower School Director

Day School Parents' Association Board

List of 5 members.

  • Photo of Meghan Crowell

    Meghan Crowell 

    DSPA President
  • Photo of Erin Ruger

    Erin Ruger 

  • Photo of Renee Fischer

    Renee Fischer 

  • Photo of Mary Rosenberger

    Mary Rosenberger 

  • Photo of Jamie Stubson

    Jamie Stubson 

    Communications Director

Episcopal Day School of St. Matthew

16 Baldwin Avenue, San Mateo, CA 94401

The Episcopal Church of Saint Matthew

1 S El Camino Real, San Mateo, CA 94401

Make this your day.

Episcopal Day admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, national and ethnic origin color, sex, age, marital status, status with regard to public assistance, sexual orientation, including gender identity or expression, veteran status, or disability in the administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.